Wednesday, August 5, 2009

List Of Republican U.S. Senators Committed To Vote Against La Raza Supreme Court Nominee Sonia Sotomayor As Of August 5th

Update August 6th: Sotomayor officially confirmed, 68-31-1. Ted Kennedy did not show up to vote. Roll call vote posted on

With the announcement of Alaska U.S. Senator Lisa Murkowski's intent to vote against the confirmation of Barack Obama's La Raza Supreme Court nominee Sonia Sotomayor, all but one of the 40 Republicans in the U.S. Senate have now publicly stated their intentions as of August 5th. And on August 6th, we now learn that the last uncommitted Republican, Senator George Voinovich, has cast his lot with Sotomayor's supporters. The full Senate vote is likely to take place on August 6th.

There are not enough votes to stop the confirmation of Sotomayor. But the 31 courageous Republican senators are sending a message that they will not tolerate an anti-White racist bigot and a gun grabber on the Supreme Court. Our side may be going down on this one, but at least it will be a swinging third strike. Orrin Hatch once again reiterated his opposition to Sotomayor's nomination, and addressed it at greater length on August 4th.

And as for the professional Hispanic lobbies, they can go straight to hell! We don't care how they'll react to it. Here's the latest scorecard, published in the Washington Post.

GOP: 40
Out For: 9
Out Against: 31

RINO Traitors Supporting Sotomayor
• Sen. Lindsey Graham (S.C.)*
• Sen. Lamar Alexander (Tenn.)
• Sen. Christopher Bond (Mo.)
• Sen. Susan Collins (Maine)
• Sen. Olympia Snowe (Maine)
• Sen. Richard Lugar (Ind.)
• Sen. Mel Martinez (Fla.)
• Sen. Judd Gregg (N.H.)
• Sen. George Voinovich (Ohio)

Republican Patriots Opposing Sotomayor
• Sen. Jeff Sessions (Ala.)*
• Sen. Orrin Hatch (Utah)*
• Sen. Charles Grassley (Iowa)*
• Sen. Jon Kyl (Ariz.)*
• Sen. John Cornyn (Texas)*
• Sen. Tom Coburn (Okla.)*
• Sen. John Barrasso (Wyo.)
• Sen. Robert Bennett (Utah)
• Sen. Sam Brownback (Kan.)
• Sen. Richard Burr (N.C.)
• Sen. Jim Bunning (Ky.)
• Sen. Saxby Chambliss (Ga.)
• Sen. Thad Cochran (Miss.)
• Sen. Bob Corker (Tenn.)
• Sen. Mike Crapo (Idaho)
• Sen. Jim DeMint (S.C.)
• Sen. John Ensign (Nev.)
• Sen. Mike Enzi (Wyo.)
• Sen. Kay Bailey Hutchison (Tex.)
• Sen. James Inhofe (Okla.)
• Sen. Johnny Isakson (Ga.)
• Sen. Mike Johanns (Neb.)
• Sen. John McCain (Ariz.)
• Sen. Mitch McConnell (Ky.)
• Sen. James Risch (Idaho)
• Sen. Pat Roberts (Kan.)
• Sen. Richard Shelby (Ala.)
• Sen. John Thune (S.D.)
• Sen. David Vitter (La.)
• Sen. Roger Wicker (Miss.)
• Sen. Lisa Murkowski (Alaska)

1 comment:

Jason The said...

Two questions for you?

Nothing in the nominees career is worth noting to you other than the La Raza comments? Really?

And as a follow up, what did La Raza or the hispanic community of Utah at large do to you to earn the hatred you so clearly display in this post?